Course

Innovative Economics & New Leadership Skills


Course starts on March 13

THE ORDER OF MODULES WILL BE:


At the times of rapid technological changes, turbulences also occur in economic, political and social areas of life. It is vital to pay attention to the models that explain what is going on and how the country, as well as companies, can take the advantage of changes. What changes are specific to our era and how they can be used by the Ukrainian business and Ukraine itself?

Valerii Pekar

Co-founder of civil platform Nova Kraina (New Country), member of Strategy Center GOSh (HQ of Civil Operations), lecturer, regular speaker at «TEDxKyiv», author of books on integral dynamics

Innovation and entrepreneurship are prime factors behind value creation, economic prosperity and employment growth. These initiatives can take place on several levels – enterprise, regional and national – and lead to new businesses as well as increased competitiveness for those already established. At the end of the module, participants will know new trends in B2B, P2P and B2C communication and transactions.

Archil Mamatelashvili

Advisor to the Management Board for Macroeconomics and the Financial Sector at “TBC Bank”  (Georgia), Board Member at National Bank of Georgia (2013-2014), Deputy Minister of Energy of Georgia

Reshape and reinvent your leadership expertise in the world of global opportunities. In a fast changing world there is always a lot of debate about the role of leadership in a success of an organization: Empowering yourself; Integrating your life: Career, Community, Family, Friends; Put your Leadership into Action; Build Leadership Support Team; Leadership Action Plan.

Pavlo Sheremeta

Ukrainian Economist and former Minister of Economic Development and Trade, Raiffeisen Bank Aval Board Member, Founder Director of School of Public Management at UCU, President of KSE (2012-14) and President of Blue Ocean Strategy Institute (Malaysia, 2008-2011), Founding Dean and CEO of KMBS (1999-2008)

Cyber-security that is closely connected to E-governance and ICT development is one of the key factors of successful implementation and functioning of e-governance and national security.

Raul Rikk

Head of National Cyber Security Domain, e-Governance Academy (Tallinn, Estonia).

The course is designed to introduce main directions of world energy trends, economic outlook of main sources of energy, prospects of innovations in this industry and description of regulatory and policy issues. We will also cover developments pertaining to the energy sector and policy trends in Ukraine and surrounding region.

Archil Mamatelashvili

Advisor to the Management Board for Macroeconomics and the Financial Sector at “TBC Bank”  (Georgia), Board Member at National Bank of Georgia (2013-2014), Deputy Minister of Energy of Georgia

Strategic planning provides the basis for all management decisions. The functions of organization, motivation and control are focused on the development of strategic plans. The planning strategy determination places a challenge to its formulation and the practical implications, as well as sets the parameters for the understanding of its successful implementation.

Erik Brattberg

Director for Special Projects and Senior Fellow at the McCain Institute for International Leadership in Washington, an expert on European security and transatlantic relations

The module is designed and focused on creative but successful practices of negotiations, promoting fresh look on classic Harvard model of negotiations. A win-win approach is the core of the negotiation techniques, resolving disputable questions for the benefit of all sides of the game. Out-of-the-box thinking promotes mastering of advance negotiation strategies in today’s turbulent world.

Sergi Kapanadze

Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of Georgia (2005-2012)

COURSE GUIDE

COURSE DESCRIPTION:

The Course is built to offer the participants a mix of knowledge of front-line perspectives in modern economics, business and management practices, train innovative and creative thinking to adopt the developments in public administration and economic interactions. The Course will equip the participants with tools and techniques of innovative management, principles and benefits of innovative economics, tune the perception of idea creation and result-oriented mindset, improve leadership skills needed to lead the world.

TARGET GROUP:

The course aimed at business and government executives, who would like to master frontier and innovative approaches in business, economics, management and leadership; at professionals, who develop new skills and practices, for deeper understanding of economics processes in the world; at practitioners from public and private sectors with strong interest in cutting-edge knowledge that shaping the future.

COURSE CASE STUDY METHODOLOGY:

This Course is designed on the basis of the Harvard case study teaching method, which immerses participants into realistic business situations. Cases provide the reality of managerial decision-making — which includes incomplete information, time constraints, and conflicting goals — as students learn how to analyze business situations. The case method packs more experience into each hour of learning than any other instructional approach. It stimulates thinking and encourages discussion. Not only is it the most relevant and practical way to learn managerial skills, it’s exciting and fun.

COURSE SYLLABUS

The course is comprised of six parts or “modules”. Each part of the course includes assigned reading (usually articles or book chapters, analytics), public discussions, work in groups and simulations aimed at bringing knowledge gained during lectures into the life. Also, participants will have to deal with the case-studies, which are an integral component of the course. The case – studies will present a “real world” view of themes within the course.

LEARNING TOOLS:

Assigned readings, lectures and classroom discussions, guest practitioners, simulations, case studies.

WHAT PARTICIPANTS WILL GET AND LEARN:

  • Outstanding level of flexibility in curriculum crafting with its mixture of modern and traditional courses;
  • Deep understanding of innovative approaches in modern business, economics, management and leadership;
  • Unique mix of knowledge and skills for personal and company development to succeed in the rapidly advancing world;
  • Best success profiles from business and government practitioners, world leading companies and its applications to the real life;
  • Active interaction between participants and highly-recognized lecturers through discussions, simulations and case studies;
  • Learning from and sharing with fellow-thinkers is an invaluable experience in itself!

Languages: English/ Russian/ Ukrainian

  • English

    60 %

  • Russian

    30 %

  • Ukrainian

    10 %

OTHER PROGRAMS


Content: This program offers exciting educational experience that aims to answer the question: What do people in the public service need to know in order to be effective in their work? It is designed to increase leadership resources for public service and to introduce new management methods to help students with tackling difficult and real-world problems of public governance.

Target Group: This program is suitable for professionals working in the government, private and non-profit sector, who want to be empowered with the key process skills and knowledge in the field of public management.

Content: This program offers a unique blend of academic education and training in international relations and diplomacy aimed at ensuring the understanding of foreign affairs and challenges to global governance. Moreover, it provides for an overview of the world-leading lobbying tools and techniques and offers analysis of relevant case studies.

Target Group: The program is aimed at students who want to gain knowledge and skills they need in order to pursue a career in government, business, international organizations, journalism, politics.

Content: Institutions are crucial for the success of development processes and social change. That’s why this program has been designed to examine the strategic importance of inter-organizational relationships and to analyze the institutional landscape. It is aimed at increasing students’ capacity to build good relationships between the many organizations working for change.

Target Group: The program is targeted at professionals, managers, advisers or consultants who are responsible for, or involved with, the process of mapping, analyzing and building the capacity of private and public organizations.

How to become a student of the course «Innovative Economics & New Leadership Skills»?


– To fill in the registration form, adding CV and Motivation Letter;

– To pass an interview.

Registration form

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!

Курс

Инновации в экономике и лидерство нового поколения


Начало курса  13 Марта

МОДУЛИ КУРСА:


В условиях, когда мир переживает стремительные изменения в технологиях и, одновременно, в экономической, политической, социальной сферах жизни, стоит обратить внимание на модели, которые позволяют объяснить, что происходит и как этими изменениями нужно воспользоваться стране в целом, и компаниям в частности. Какие изменения характерны для нашей эпохи, и как их использовать Украине и украинскому бизнесу?

Валерий Пекар

Со-основатель ГП «Нова Країна», член команды Центра стратегий «ГОШ», преподаватель, постоянный спикер «TEDxKyiv», автор книг об интегральной динамике

Инновации и предпринимательство — главные факторы создания ценности, экономического процветания и роста благополучия общества. Понимание важности инноваций, их внедрение и влияние, создало спрос на программу по экономике, которая объединяет аспекты технологий, экономики, финансирования и других, связанных с ними областей знаний.

Арчил Мамателашвили

Советник по макроэкономике и финансовому сектору в “TBC Bank” (Грузия), Член совета Национального Банка Грузии (2013-2014),Замминистра в Министерстве энергетики Грузии (2005-2007)

Как быть эффективным лидером, который вдохновляет команду, принимает важные решения и думает на 10 шагов вперед? Вы обретете: расширение личных прав и возможностей; интеграцию всех сфер вашей жизни: карьера, общество, семья, друзья; разработаете «Leadership Action Plan».

Павло Шеремета

Украинский экономист и бывший Министр экономического развития и торговли Украины, член наблюдательного совета Raiffeisen Bank Aval, директор-основатель Школы управления в УКУ, президент КШЭ (2012-14), президент Blue Ocean Strategy Institute (Малайзия, 2008-2011), декан-основатель КМБШ (1999-2008)

Кибербезопасность, которая тесно связана с электронным управлением и развитием IT технологий представляет собой, один из ключевых факторов успешного внедрения и функционирования электронного управления и национальной безопасности страны.

Рауль Рикк

Глава сферы государственной кибербезопасности, Академия электронного управления (Таллинн, Эстония).

Участники узнают главные тренды в развитии мировой энергетики, перспективы экономического развития использования основных источников энергии, перспективы инноваций в этой отрасли и описание регуляторных и политических вопросов в данной отрасли.

Арчил Мамателашвили

Советник по макроэкономике и финансовому сектору в “TBC Bank” (Грузия), Член совета Национального Банка Грузии (2013-2014),Замминистра в Министерстве энергетики Грузии (2005-2007)

Стратегическое планирование обеспечивает основу для всех управленческих решений. Функции организации, мотивации и контроля ориентированы на выработку стратегических планов. Определение стратегии планирования ставит перед нами вызов ее формулирования и практических последствий, а также устанавливает параметров для понимания ее успешной реализации.

Эрик Браттберг

Директор по специальным проектам и старший научный сотрудник Института Маккейна по международному лидерству (Вашингтон, США)

Модуль раскрывает творческие успешные практики переговоров, предлагая новый взгляд на классическую гарвардскую модель. Подход “win-win” является основой техники ведения переговоров, решая спорные вопросы в интересах всех сторон. Переговоры в современном сложном мире требуют креативного мышления, нестандартных подходов и инновационных стратегий.

Серги Капанадзе

Заместитель Министра иностранных дел Грузии (2005-2012 гг)

COURSE GUIDE

НАРРАТИВ ОБУЧЕНИЯ

Эта программа в CAPS — стратегия устойчивого лидерства в сегодняшнем неустойчивом мире. Ее главная цель – привнести  в профессиональную деловую среду  Украины, наиболее успешные мировые практики в управлении, стратегическом планировании, трансформациях и грядущих глобальных тенденций. Курс «Инновации в экономике и лидерство нового поколения» — это часть годовой программы «Global Leadership», которая включит вас в глобальную систему новых экономических и управленческих тенденций.

АУДИТОРИЯ ПРОГРАММЫ

Программа направлена на профессионалов из разных индустрий, уже сегодня занимающих лидирующие позиции в своих организациях, предпринимателей, ТОП – менеджеров, публичных лидеров, представителей гражданского сектора и международных организаций, которые ищут  инновационные подходы в новых областях экономики, стилях лидерства и управления.

МОДЕЛЬ ПРОГРАММЫ

Курс состоит из шести модулей, и включает в себя:

  • Фокус на SOFT SKILLS, которые необходимы для управления в динамике сегодняшнего мира
  • Четкую систему координат для принятия стратегических решений
  • Инструменты эффективного менеджмента инновационных проектов
  • Навыки необходимые для принятия решений лидерами нового поколения

ИНСТРУМЕНТЫ

Case study, профессиональные дискуссии, симуляции, тематические обсуждения, brainstorm

МЕТОДОЛОГИЯ CASE STUDY

Курс разработан на основе учебного метода Harvard business School case study, который погружает участников в реалистические бизнес-ситуации, лидерские дилеммы, государственные и политические аспекты. Метод case study обеспечивает рассмотрение реальных управленческих решений, которые включает в себя: неполную информацию, временные ограничения и противоречащие друг другу цели. Метод case study представляет собой самый короткий способ решить сложные управленческие дилеммы.

  • English

    60 %

  • Russian

    30 %

  • Ukrainian

    10 %

ДРУГИЕ ПРОГРАММЫ


Описание: Программа предлагает актуальный образовательный опыт, который ставит своей целью ответить на вопрос: что необходимо знать, чтобы быть эффективным в области государственного менеджмента? Программа рассчитана на повышение лидерских навыков в сфере государственного менеджмента и внедрение новых методов управления, призванных помочь участникам решать сложные и реальные проблемы государственного управления.

Аудитория: Программа разработана для специалистов, работающих в государственном, частном и некоммерческом секторах, которые хотят расширить свои возможности с помощью ключевых навыков и знаний процессов в области государственного управления.

Описание: Программа предлагает уникальное сочетание академического образования и получения практических навыков в области международных отношений и дипломатии, направленных на обеспечение понимания международных отношений и вызовов глобального управления. Также, программа предусматривает обзор передовых мировых инструментов и методов лоббистской деятельности и предлагает анализ соответствующих кейсов.

Аудитория: Программа предназначена для участников, которые хотят получить знания и навыки, необходимые для продвижения карьеры в правительстве, бизнесе, международных организациях, журналистике, политике.

Описание: Институты имеют решающее значение для успеха процессов развития и социальных изменений. Программа была разработана для изучения стратегической важности отношений между организациями и анализа институционального ландшафта. Она направлена на повышение потенциала участников работающими в области государственных изменений.

Аудитория: Программа ориентирована на специалистов, менеджеров, советников или консультантов, которые отвечают или вовлечены, в процессы отображения, анализа и наращивания потенциала частных и общественных организаций.

Как стать участником курса «Инновации в экономике и лидерство нового поколения»?


— Заполнить регистрационную форму, добавив CV и мотивационное письмо;

— Пройти собеседование.

Регистрационная форма

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!