Energy Innovations for Future

Energy Innovations for Future

Archil Mamatelashvili

Advisor to the Management Board for Macroeconomics and the Financial Sector at “TBC Bank” (Georgia), Board Member at National Bank of Georgia (2013-2014), Deputy Minister of Energy of Georgia


Energy is probably the most influential facet of our daily lives. Apart from the everyday uses, it represents substantial part of our economy and requires plenty of political resources.  Hence, understanding of its nature, technicalities, policy and regulations is a matter of interest for most of us.


The course is designed to introduce main directions of world energy trends, economic outlook of main sources of energy, prospects of innovations in this industry and description of regulatory and policy issues. We will also cover developments pertaining to the energy sector and policy trends in Ukraine and surrounding region.

Expected result

At the end of the module, participants will learn the world energy outlook and describe most widely used sources from the general technical and economic viewpoint. Also participants will gain knowledge and skills in policy and regulatory issues, including the cases of the world’s most successful examples. Participants will surely have the understanding of the regional energy policy issues and Ukraine’s energy market and regulatory environment.


Course is composed of 4 interactive sessions. Each session is three hours long with fifteen minutes break in-between. The module includes 2 major case studies.

Lecture 1: Introduction to the Energy Industry
Lecture 2: Major forms of energy resources, their characteristics and economics based on energy resources
Lecture 3: Regulation, Policy, Market Systems in the Energy Sector
Lecture 4: Energy Sector of Ukraine. Regional energy trends

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!

Инновации в энергетике будущего

Инновации в энергетике будущего

Арчил Мамателашвили

Советник по макроэкономике и финансовому сектору в “TBC Bank” (Грузия), Член совета Национального Банка Грузии (2013-2014),Замминистра в Министерстве энергетики Грузии (2005-2007)


Описание

Энергия — самый влиятельный аспект нашей повседневной жизни. Помимо повседневного использования, она представляет значительную часть нашей экономики и требует большого количества политических ресурсов. Таким образом, понимание природы, технических, политических и нормативных актов становится предметом интереса для большого количества людей.

Цель

Модуль разработан, с целью, представить: главные тренды в развитии мировой энергетики, перспективы экономического развития использования основных источников энергии, перспективы инноваций в этой отрасли и описание регуляторных и политических вопросов в данной отрасли.  Также будет рассмотрено развитие энергетической отрасли и тенденции энергетической политики в Украине и регионе.

Ожидаемый результат

В конце модуля участники смогут узнать перспективу развития мировой энергетики и описать наиболее широко используемые источники энергии исходя из общей тех-экономической точки зрения. Также участники получат знания и навыки в области политики и регулирования, в том числе наиболее успешные примеры в мире. У участников модуля появится понимание решения вопросов региональной энергетической политики, политики энергетического рынка и регуляторной среды в Украине.

Структура лекций

Продолжительность модуля составляет 4 дня. Каждая лекция длится три часа, с 15-ти минутным перерывом. В модуль включены 2 case study.

Тема 1: Введение в энергетическую отрасль
Тема 2: Основные виды энергетических ресурсов, их характеристики, и основанные на них экономики
Тема 3: Регулирование, политика, рыночная система в энергетическом секторе
Тема 4: Энергетический сектор Украины. Региональные и локальные энергетические тенденции

Модули

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!