Public administration

Public administration

Eka Tkeshelashvili

Minister of Justice of Georgia (2007) Attorney General (2008) Georgia’s Minister of Foreign Affairs (2008) Deputy Prime Minister (2010)


Description:

The main topic of the course – governance processes. It gives an overview of the different schools of thought in the field of democracy and explores its relationship to governance processes. The key question of the course – methods of public reports democracy. During the course, students are encouraged to explore the complex components of governance processes, what are the internal and external motors, the presence or absence of which determine its overall success or failure, what is the relationship between the institutional development of the country and its successful democratic transformation.

Goal:

To enable students to understand the mechanisms of transformation processes, an important link between the state management, good governance and consolidation of democracy. The course aims to develop the leadership skills of students, both at the strategic and operational levels. It helps to understand the role of personal leadership in the transformation process, through real examples of how the right choice at the right time can greatly change the game for the entire development of a single country.

The actual stage cases are considered throughout the course. Home simulation conducted at the end of the course and helps students to work in a team and allows you to face the complex nature of governance issues. Developing a concept for solving this problem, students must take into account issues relating to the limited financial and human resources, coordination between different state institutions involved in the process of internal and external stakeholders to understand the political intricacies and graphics officials, as well as integrated into the presentation of their approach to strategic communication.

Structure:

The course consists of three lectures. Each lecture lasts for 3 hours with 15-minute break. The course focuses on interactive discussions, case studies and simulation stages of cases.

Expected Result:

Understanding the complexity of the process of governance, the role of leadership and strategic vision in the process of democratic transformation. Knowledge of the main schools of thought in the field of democracy, the key elements of government processes, concepts of what constitutes good governance in a democratic society. The ability to critically analyze the key elements relating to a specific problem solutions at strategic and operational levels, the ability to define and lead the processes reports a certain result. Basic skills of formulating the strategic concept and plan of action aimed at addressing the problem. Self-belief during a communications and lobbying aimed at the implementation of its vision solutions specific problem.

Topics:
Lecture 1. Democracy and governance of the state
Lecture 2. Transitions, good governance – changes in engines
Lecture 3. Simulation – “Chaos and solutions: Development of the concept of Penas Blancas”

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!

Государственное управление

Государственное управление

Эка Ткешелашвили

Министр юстиции Грузии (2007 г.), Генеральный прокурор (2008 г.), Министр иностранных дел Грузии (2008 г.), Вице-премьер (2010 г.), с 2012 года Президент Института стратегических исследований Грузии (GISS)


Описание:

Главная тема курса это процесс построения государства и его связи с разными подходами к демократии. Главный вопрос, на который отвечает курс — как построить успешную демократическую модель. На протяжении курса участники смогут выявить, что является решающим фактором связывающим институциональное развитие государства и его успешную демократическую трансформацию. Определят и проанализируют факторы, необходимые для построения государственной системы и выявят отсутствующие и ведущие к разрушительным процессам, элементы.

Цель:

Передать студентам механизмы трансформационных процессов, важную связь между управлением государством, good governance и консолидацией демократии. Курс нацелен на развитие лидерских навыков студентов, как на стратегическом, так и на операционном уровнях. Он помогает понять роль личностного лидерства в трансформационных процессах, через реальные примеры того, как правильный выбор в подходящее время может сильно изменить ход игры для всего развития отдельно взятой страны.

На протяжении всего курса разбираются реальные кейс стади . Главная симуляция проводится в конце курса, которая формирует навык командной работы и позволяет столкнуться со сложной природой проблем государственного управления. Предлагая концепцию для решения рассматриваемой проблемы, студенты должны принимать во внимание все вводные: ограниченность финансовых и человеческих ресурсов, координацию между разными государственными институтами, вовлеченность в процесс внутренних и внешних заинтересованных лиц, понимать политические тонкости и повестки чиновников, а также интегрировать в презентации свой подход к стратегической коммуникации.

Реальные стади кейсы рассматриваются на протяжении всего курса. Главная симуляция проводится в конце курса и помогает студентам работать в команде и позволяет столкнуться со сложной природой проблем государственного управления. Развивая концепцию для решения данной проблемы, студенты должны принимать во внимание вопросы, касающиеся ограниченности финансовых и человеческих ресурсов, координацию между разными государственными институтами, вовлеченность в процесс внутренних и внешних заинтересованных лиц, понимать политические тонкости и графики чиновников, а также интегрировать в презентации свой подход к стратегической коммуникации.

Ожидаемый результат:

Понимание сложности процесса построения и государства, роли лидерства и стратегического видения в процессе демократических трансформаций.
Возможность критически анализировать ключевые элементы, необходимые для решения задач на стратегическом и операционном уровнях. Получить навыки лоббирования своего видения решения определенной задачи в построении государственных институтов.

Структура лекций:

Курс состоит из трех лекций. Каждая лекция длится по 3 часа с 15-минутным перерывом. Курс сфокусирован на интерактивные дискуссии, анализ конкретных стади кейсов и симуляцию.

Темы:
Лекция 1. Демократия и управление государством
Лекция 2. Основные двигатели государственных изменений
Лекция 3. Симуляция — «Разработка концепции решения обьекта Penas Blancas»

МОДУЛИ

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!