Innovative Economics

Innovative Economics

Archil Mamatelashvili

Advisor to the Management Board for Macroeconomics and the Financial Sector at “TBC Bank” (Georgia), Board Member at National Bank of Georgia (2013-2014), Deputy Minister of Energy of Georgia


Innovation and entrepreneurship are prime factors behind value creation, economic prosperity and employment growth. These initiatives can take place on several levels – enterprise, regional and national – and lead to new businesses as well as increased competitiveness for those already established. The growing awareness of the importance of innovation and its impact on business and national welfare among knowledge-based firms, financial markets and policymakers has created a demand for an additional program of the economics, which integrates aspects of technology, economics, financing and other related areas.


The course is designed to introduce major trends of innovative applications in business, commerce and finance, including the description of perspectives of big data analysis in business activities. It will introduce participants with tools and techniques of big data analysis, principles and benefits of innovative economics, its current and potential future applications.

Expected result

At the end of the module, participants will know new trends in B2B, P2P and B2C communication and transactions; understand Industry 4.0, which refers to the combination of several major innovations in digital technology, all coming to maturity right now, all poised to transform the energy and manufacturing sectors; get knowledge on virtual currencies, including blockchains and potential benefits, inherent risks and applications of virtual currencies for the international business; gain the understanding of handling and managing the big data.


Course is composed of 5 interactive sessions. Each session is three hours long with fifteen minutes break in-between.

Lecture 1: Introduction to Innovative Economics.
Lecture 2: Industry 4.0 Case study on Uber business model.
Lecture 3: Virtual Currencies. Case Studies – Bitcoin
Lecture 4: Big data in big companies.  How Vestas turned wide range of weather data into optimal energy output?
Lecture 5: Management of Big Data. How companies and governments can analyse big data.

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!

Инновационная экономика

Инновационная экономика

Арчил Мамателашвили

Советник по макроэкономике и финансовому сектору в “TBC Bank” (Грузия), Член совета Национального Банка Грузии (2013-2014),Замминистра в Министерстве энергетики Грузии (2005-2007)


Описание

Инновации и предпринимательство — главные факторы создания ценности, экономического процветания и роста благополучия общества. Эти инициативы могут происходить на нескольких уровнях: локальном, региональном и национальном, а также привести к созданию новых видов бизнес-деятельности, и повышению конкурентоспособности для уже работающих компаний. Растущее понимание важности инноваций и их влияния на развитие бизнеса и национальное благосостояние, которым располагают предприниматели, игроки на финансовых рынках и политики, создало спрос на программу по экономике, которая объединяет аспекты технологий, экономики, финансирования и других, связанных с ними областей знаний.

Цель

Модуль рассматривает основные тренды внедрения инноваций в бизнесе, коммерции и финансах.  Представит участникам инструменты и методы анализа больших данных (Big data), принципов и преимуществ инновационной экономики, как в настоящий момент, так и в будущем.

Ожидаемый результат

В конце модуля участники будут знать новые тенденции в области коммуникаций и сделок B2B, B2C и P2P; понимать концепцию Industry 4.0, которая относится к сочетанию нескольких основных нововведений в области цифровых технологий завоевывающих мир и готовых изменить энергетический и промышленный сектора; получить знания о виртуальных валютах, в том числе о технологии blockchain, и потенциальной выгоде, рисках от применения виртуальных валют для международного бизнеса; получить понимание и навыки обработки и управления Big data.

Структура лекций

Продолжительность модуля составляет 5 дней. Каждая сессия длится три часа, с 15-ти минутным перерывом.

Тема 1: Введение в инновационную экономику
Тема 2: Индустрия 4.0. Case study: бизнес-модель “Uber”
Тема 3: Виртуальная валюта. Case study: использование Bitcoin
Тема 4: Big data в крупных компаниях. Как “Vestas”превратила широкий спектр данных о погоде в оптимальную выработку энергии
Тема 5: Управление Big data. Как компании и правительства могут анализировать большие данные

Модули

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!