Public Policy Processes

Public Policy Processes

Andro Gigauri

Head of Administration of the Ministry of Justice of Georgia (2010-2012). Since 2015 – Adviser for Coordination of Reforms Deputy Prosecutor General of Ukraine


Description:

Very often those who hold positions of high public confidence, make decisions based solely on their previous experience and / or intuition. They do not use methods of policy making. In other cases, the policy will come across difficulties in trying to identify the real problems in the management of the political process, but spend considerable resources in the fight against the fact that, in reality there is only a symptom of the problem element. During the course, participants will deepen their understanding of the methods of public policy analysis – from the identification and description of the political problems before communication with the interested parties in solving the problem. For the success of the course, the key is that the participants were able to see the work in the eyes of policy stakeholders – different groups or society as a whole. A significant part of the course will be devoted to the definition of the public good, the debate about what services should be provided by the state (central and local) and private companies, as well as the impact of local factors (culture, history and values ​​of the state, the economy, social factors, etc. .d.) on the work of the state manager.

Goal:

The aim of the course is to raise the level of theoretical knowledge and practical experience of the participants in the management of public policies. Participants get to the real world of political processes, which is quite complex and contains many of the objective and personal (subjective) factors. Then, before the participants will put ethical dilemma in the management of public policies and the difficulty in finding a consensus among the group members, each of which pursues its own goals.

Structure:

The course consists of lectures with great interactive components. The last session will be dedicated to presentations in small groups, which will be recorded on video and commented on by other participants. Videos will be later sent to each presenter in person, so that he could review them and try to improve their presentation skills.

Expected Result:

As a result of the course, participants will be equipped with the knowledge to be involved in the management processes of public policy and continue their learning process by achieving directly during operation.

Topics:
Lecture 1. Process management of public policy – problem
– The essence of the public policy issues
– Political Studies
Lecture 2. Process management of public policy – Decision
– Coming to the solution / method against intuition
– The privatization of public services
– E-governance and public policy
– Ethics in public policy
Lecture 3. Management of processes of public policy – Communication
– The role of art and culture
– Stakeholders and their role in the development of political processes
– Methods of effective communication
Lecture 4. From technique to practice
– Group presentation

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!

Процессы в государственной политике

Процессы в государственной политике

Андро Гигаури

Глава Администрации Министерства юстиции Грузии (2010-2012 гг.) С 2015 года — советник по координации реформ заместителя Генерального прокурора Украины


Описание:

Курс раскрывает ключевые аспекты принятия политических решений. Раскрывает нестандартные подходы к построению политических процессов, выявляет “симптомы” и и точки политических заблуждений, которые определяют неверность выбранного пути. Во время курса участники будут вырабатывать собственные методы анализа государственной политики — от идентификации политической проблемы до коммуникации с заинтересованными в решении проблемы сторонами. Задача курса, дать возможность участникам увидеть работу в области политики глазами стейкхолдеров – различных групп или общества в целом. Значительная часть курса будет посвящена определению общественного блага, дебатам о том, какие услуги должны быть предоставлены государством (на центральном и местном уровнях) или частными компаниями, а также влияния локальных факторов (культуры, истории, величины государства, экономики, социальных факторов и т.д.) на работу государственного менеджера.

Цель:

Цель курса состоит в том, чтобы поднять уровень теоретических знаний и практического опыта участников в управлении государственной политикой. Участники вникнут в реальный мир политических процессов, который содержит множество объективных и субъективных факторов. Перед участниками будет поставлена этическая дилемма в управление государственной политикой и сложности в поиске консенсуса среди членов группы, каждый из которых преследует собственные цели, требующая решения.

Ожидаемый результат:

В результате прохождения курса, участники получат знания процессов управления государственной политикой и продолжить свой учебный процесс через достижения непосредственно во время работы.

Структура:

Курс состоит из лекций со значительными интерактивными компонентами. Последнее занятие будет посвящено презентациям в малых группах, которые будут записаны на видео и прокомментированы остальными участниками. Видеозаписи будут позже отправлены каждому презентатору лично, так чтобы он смог пересмотреть их и попробовать улучшить свои презентационные навыки.

Темы:
Лекция 1. Управление процессами государственной политики — Проблема
— Суть проблемы государственной политики
— Политическое исследование
Лекция 2. Управление процессами государственной политики — Решение
— Приход к решению / методу против интуиции
— Приватизация государственных сервисов
— E-управление и государственная политика
— Этика в государственной политике
Лекция 3. Управление процессами государственной политики – Коммуникация
— Роль искусства и культуры
— Заинтересованные лица и их роль в развитие политических процессов
— Методы эффективной коммуникации
Лекция 4. От метода к практике
— Групповые презентации

МОДУЛИ

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!