Change Management

Change Management

Andro Dgebuadze

World Bank Consultant, Advisor to the Bank of Georgia (2009-2011)


Description:

This course – the understanding of belief systems and behavior. It covers philosophies from Plato and Aristotle to Adam Smith and Karl Marx. We will discuss why people behave this way and not otherwise, why different societies have different structure and culture and how they affect life. We also reveal the concept of “Game Theory” by John Nash, and its introduction into the social, political and economic spheres of society. We analyze corruption as a form of culture and discuss how to overcome it with the “Nash equilibrium”. Also touch on the theme of risk management, and through the simulation study technology assessment and calculation of risk.

Goal:

Create for students most complete picture of what forms of taking people’s beliefs, culture, attitude towards life and behavior in society. To help students to reflect on the policy objectives, economy, education and culture, and that they not only saw how all of these factors are combined into a whole picture, but also to provide them with a methodology to solve problems.

Structure:

Lectures will take place in an interactive format. Students will need to ask questions during the lectures and participate in discussions. The first lecture theoretical: we will have a broad and detailed overview of the main issues. The second lecture will be more analytical, and will therefore include more interactions. The third lecture will be very practical, including some of the skills in the field of IT. As a result, we will have an open discussion about the further development of the society in which we live.

Topics:
Lecture 1. Culture 3.0 – Aristotle, Plato and Culture of conscience, as a balance.
Lecture 2. Game theory – Adam Smith, Karl Marx and John Nash, as a balance.
Lecture 3. Monte Carlo simulation – gambling, evading the answer, as the balance.

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!

Управление изменениями

Управление изменениями

Андро Дгебуадзе

Консультант Мирового банка, Советник Bank of Georgia (2009-2011 гг)


Описание:

Курс раскроет основные методы управления изменениями и обучит техникам оценивания и вычисления рисков. Анализирует понятие системы ценностей и поведения человека. Будут рассматриваться философские подходы от Платона и Аристотеля до Адама Смита и Карла Маркса. На курсе будет обсуждаться, природа и принципы человеческого поведения, разнообразность структур общества , и как они влияют на повседневную жизнь. Будет раскрыто понятие «Теории игр» Джона Нэша, и его внедрение в социальную, политическую и экономическую сферы жизни общества.

Цель:

Увидеть глобальную картину того, как взаимодействуют ценности и поведение человека между собой и в обществе. Проанализировать цели политики, экономики, образования и культуры, и понять, как все эти факторы объединяются в общую картину мировых тенденций, и выработать методологию для управления изменениями.

Структура лекций:

Лекции будут проходить в интерактивном формате. От слушателей понадобиться вовлеченность и активное участие в дискуссиях. Первая лекция теоретическая – будет проведен широкий и подробный обзор главных вопросов курса. Вторая лекция — аналитическая, и будет включать больше взаимодействий между слушателями в процессе открытого диалога. Третья лекция будет практической, включая получения навыков в сфере IT, и будет проведена открытая дискуссия о способах развитии общества.

Темы:
Лекция 1. Культура 3.0 – Аристотель, Платон и Культура совести, как баланс.
Лекция 2. Теория игр – Адам Смит, Карл Маркс и Джон Нэш, как равновесие.
Лекция 3. Симуляция Монте Карло – азартные игры, уклонение от ответа, как баланс.

МОДУЛИ

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!