Bill Barnet, Stanford Graduate Business School Professor, business analyst, strategist, and practitioner visited Kiev on 30 September, at the invitation of CAP school in connection with the academic program restart in November.


Prof. Barnett delivered a lecture on entrepreneurship and innovation in the co-working space mOre, where he explained how to define revolutionary ideas, where to look for unicorn companies and why ridiculous plans can change the world.

Bill Barnett has been teaching at the Stanford Graduate School of Business since 1991. For 27 years, Prof. Barnett has investigated business models of hundreds of new companies, collected data and analyzed them. He has also consulted, developed case studies, and helped with strategies for companies such as Alibaba, Oracle, Nielsen, Siemens, Spotify, EA Sports, Facebook, General Motors, HP and Hyundai.

Throughout his career, Bill Barnett has studied success stories in Silicon Valley, but, in his opinion, some of the most innovative business models today are not born there.

Bill Barnett’s conclusion quote: “I am very encouraged that I am talking about innovations in Ukraine. A huge number of my students work with Ukrainian engineers when they implement their ideas. You have vast and incredible opportunities for development. Here and now.”

Билл Барнетт, профессор Стэнфордской бизнес-школы, бизнес-аналитик, стратег и практик посетил Киев 30 августа, по приглашению CAP school в связи с перезапуском академической программы в ноябре 2018 года.


Профессор Барнетт выступил с лекцией о предпринимательстве и инновациях в столичном коворкинге mOre, где рассказал о том, как определять революционные идеи, где искать компании-единороги и почему нелепые замыслы могут изменить мир.

Билл Барнетт преподает в Стэнфордской бизнес-школе с 1991 года. За 27 лет профессор Барнетт исследовал бизнес-модели сотен новых компаний, собирал данные и анализировал их. Он так же консультировал такие компании как Alibaba, Oracle, Nielsen, Siemens, Spotify, EA Sports, Facebook, General Motors, HP и Hyundai, помогал им со стратегиями.

На протяжении своей карьеры Билл Барнетт изучал историю успеха Силиконовой долины и, по его мнению, сегодня некоторые из самых инновационных бизнес-моделей рождаются не там.

В конце своего выступления Билл Баретт заметил: «Меня очень вдохновляет, что я говорю об инновациях в Украине. Огромное количество моих студентов сотрудничают с украинскими инженерами, когда внедряют свои идеи. У вас есть огромные и невероятные возможности для развития. Здесь и сейчас.»

Подписывайтесь на наши страницы в
Facebook и Instagram, а также наш Telegram-канал.
Мы публикуем там отзывы наших студентов, а также полезные бизнес-инсайты и новости предпринимательского мира.


iconfinder_facebook_circle_color_107175      iconfinder_instagram_circle_color_107172      iconfinder_social-56_1591869